first one of 2014

Spring is here or at least it’s visiting from out of town.

this one started off well as a white ring but I later found out, a four-based center does not make for good spirals.

On the way home I came across these purple, yellow and white crocuses blossoming in the grass, wow! I noticed right away that they are like hexagons coming from a triad. I don’t think I want to do any more four-based circles, they seem to fall into their own limits instead of expanding.

One shot with the macro lens setting on my phone is better than the first 9,000 pictures I ever took on film.

Last picture: dried seed pods hanging on an empty tree, the end of winter.

About steve knots

steve knots is a musician, DJ, producer and teacher of electronic music, specifically BASS MUSIC for global culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

